top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnna Le

Artist Statement

Updated: Mar 18

I am a Vietnamese contemporary artist who uses videos, interactive installations, and performance to raise our awareness in the impact of technology in our society, human behaviors, and environments.My work responds to how technology impacts our world and humanity. It aims to raise our awareness of how technology is shaping our behavior, our consciousness and unconsciousness.

Currently, I am working on responding to AI through art practice. The development of machine learning is changing our social and political realities. I have concerns about the use of AI in our lives nowadays. My recent work titled, “Underneath, 2023” is a performance with AI generated image. The goal is to portray AI system as a tool to optimize the capitalist, serve “selective” groups of people and ignore kinds of difference. To me, art is life, community and plants which is continues to grow and change every day. It aims to question, think and open to the unknown.




121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CV

Anna Le I Email: duyen.le1@wsu.edu ♦ EDUCATION 2022-2025 MFA in Fine Art, Washington State University, Pullman, WA (expected graduation) 2019-2022 BFA in Studio

bottom of page